Day 211 (29 July 2012) Somewhere Over the Rainbows . . .


Nope not a typo, Rainbows is correct 🙂  But you say, “Hold on a minute, what about yesterday’s post?  You didn’t post anythingI  Does this mean you broke your streak??”  Nope, I actually shot a LOT yesterday, about 350 images!  I was invited to a studio party, which I’ll tell you more about when I actually post some images.  I will tell you it was a LOT of fun and I didn’t get to sleep till about 2am, so that’s why I didn’t post.

Now, back to today’s post.  Yes, I know Dorothy sang it with a singular rainbow (even though hers was monochrome, lol).  But today I shot more than one, at once!

I was trying to think about what to shoot, so I asked my gf for a suggestion, and she said, “the 5th thing your eyes land on.”  First time it was my monitor, and she clarified and said, “non-electronic.”  Well, sitting on my desk from a small movie project I did was a DVD.  I’ve seen cool photos done w/ CDs and DVDs, so I thought I would try my hand at it.

So, as I was creating rainbows using various lights, I happened to look up and out my window.  God went ahead an one-upped me!  He had made a double rainbow right out my front door!  Talk about awesome!  All I can say is that when God “shows you up”, its bound to be pretty cool 🙂

2012_Jul_29_Double Rainbow_001

18 mm, 1/80 sec, f/8.0, ISO 100 (Double Rainbow)

2012_Jul_29_DVD_012

60 mm, 1.3 sec, f/2.8, ISO 100, 60mm macro lens (DVD Rainbow)

2012_Jul_29_DVD_023

60 mm, 1.0 sec, f/2.8, ISO 100, 60mm macro lens (Light Traces)

2012_Jul_29_DVD_025

60 mm, 2.0 sec, f/2.8, ISO 100, 60mm macro lens (Crazy Colors)

9 thoughts on “Day 211 (29 July 2012) Somewhere Over the Rainbows . . .

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

