Day 226 (13 Aug 2012) Sunset on the Farm


I’ve passed this farm many times, driving to hiking and riding trails.  I was on my way to ride this evening and just HAD to stop!  I would like to plan a shoot here, but for tonight, the clouds made it a great site! (though this, and other delays, gave me the experience of riding in the dark, lol).

I tried several presets in LR3 and used my own settings on the first one.  I really enjoy making an image my own, even if it’s not exactly what I saw with my eye.  I do at least a little tweaking to every image I publish.  Sometimes it’s just adjusting white-ballance or a B&W conversion, or taking a bad exposure and creating a great image from.  Or sometimes it’s just fun to go hog-wild!  What are your thoughts on image editing?

2012_Aug_13_Silo Sunset_011

18 mm, 1/320 sec, f/8.0, ISO 100 (Sunset on the Farm)

2012_Aug_13_Silo Sunset_012

18 mm, 1/160 sec, f/8.0, ISO 100 (End of the day)

2012_Aug_13_Silo Sunset_015

18 mm, 1/60 sec, f/8.0, ISO 100 (End of a Long Day)

4 thoughts on “Day 226 (13 Aug 2012) Sunset on the Farm

  1. I think the edition can help to enhance some details and colors, and make things better; there is a lot fo people that don’t reall know how to do it and they do over process everything; but that’s definitely not your case.
    Great job Jeremy!

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

