Day 227 (15 Aug 2012) Dragon Tree


For some reason I keep trying to type May or April for the date of my blog; it’s been happening over the past few days.  Am I stuck in a time warp, or is there a wormhole passing over my desk chair?  Anyway. . . .

This morning we had a few thundershowers pass through, with sun in-between.  I noticed my baby Dragon Tree looked pretty cool with the few drops that remained glistening in the sun, so I busted out my macro lens and spent a few moments between meetings shooting.

In case you are wondering why I say “baby” Dragon Tree, well, its because the momma died (I’m not the best with house plants), before I had a chance to dump the pot, two babies sprung up!  Talk about Grace 🙂

2012_Aug_15_Dragon Tree_008

60 mm, 1/250 sec, f/2.8, ISO 100, 60mm macro lens (Dragon Tree)

2012_Aug_15_Dragon Tree_022

60 mm, 1/150 sec, f/5.0, ISO 100, 60mm macro lens (Dragon Tree)

4 thoughts on “Day 227 (15 Aug 2012) Dragon Tree

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

