Day 229 (17 Aug 2012) Children at Play


Yup, I’m a day late, again!  It happens, and I’m sure you survived 😉

Friday night and today I was camping with the Royal Rangers boys at my church (my church has over 30 acres of woods, so it’s easier for the adults, and ‘realistic’ for the boys).  Friday the weather was great and the boys were playing on the lawn after cleaning up from dinner (camp-made stew).  I had to shoot this one at a high ISO (they move too fast for a long exposure, as you can imagine), so I did a B&W conversion and dropped the noise.

I’m still downloading today’s photos, so they will go up tomorrow, with Sunday’s photos 🙂

2012_Aug_17_RR Campout_050

23 mm, 1/20 sec, f/3.5, ISO 3200 (Nighttime Playtime)

2 thoughts on “Day 229 (17 Aug 2012) Children at Play

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

