Day 232 (20 Aug 2012) Spiral Bound


Remember “back in the day” when we went to school and computers were either nonexistent or only in special classrooms?  Remember back when we took notes on paper instead of typing into our laptop or iPad?  I remember those days, even in college my computer was a desktop and I had a spiral bound notebook for each class or subject.  I especially remember being very excited when they came with perforated pages, esp. since my teachers hated the little ‘tassels’ from tearing out the pages I did my assignment on 🙂

Well, today I was standing in my office debating weather I wanted to try and shoot the night sky/`milky-way from my yard, or venture off to get some more dramatic foreground for a night shot and not really feeling up to leaving my house.  So while the internal debate raged, I was also thinking I needed to start reading my textbooks to be ready for my first day of class this semester.  Thats when I saw the corner of an old, beat up notebook in a stack of binders and other school supplies and thought that it looked rather interesting with the metal spirals and the edges of the pages all dinged up.  What do you think?  Interesting, boring, or just a reminder of days you would rather have not remembered? 🙂
2012_Aug_20_Notebook_001

60 mm, 0.6 sec, f/5.6, ISO 100, 60mm macro lens (Spiral Bound Notebook)

2012_Aug_20_Notebook_012

60 mm, 0.6 sec, f/4.5, ISO 100, 60mm macro lens (Spirals)
2012_Aug_20_Notebook_013

60 mm, 0.6 sec, f/5.6, ISO 100, 60mm macro lens (Corner)

2012_Aug_20_Notebook_016

60 mm, 0.5 sec, f/11, ISO 100, 60mm macro lens (Spiral Bound)

6 thoughts on “Day 232 (20 Aug 2012) Spiral Bound

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

