Day 234 (22 Aug 22) Morning Flowers


This morning I grabbed my camera and marco lens to shoot some flowers (aka weeks) growing in my yard as soon as the sun peaked up over the hills.  I was really tempted to spend an hour shooting dew on grass (cause I love the images and it’s fun), but had to work, so I limited it to a couple subjects 🙂  Plus, I’ve shot dew a couple times already 😉  Let me know what you think of these images:

2012_Aug_22_Dandilion_013

60 mm, 1/160 sec, f/8.0, ISO 400, 60mm macro lens (Dandelion)

2012_Aug_22_Clover Flower_002

60 mm, 1/100 sec, f/8.0, ISO 400, 60mm macro lens (Flower and Fly)

2012_Aug_22_Clover Flower_008

60 mm, 1/160 sec, f/2.8, ISO 100, 60mm macro lens (Clover Flower)

2 thoughts on “Day 234 (22 Aug 22) Morning Flowers

  1. Amazing shots!
    Love the B&W, because it makes me think what color the flower was and I start imagining a lot of colors against a green background.
    The bokeh in the second photo, just wow!

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

