Day 238 (26 Aug 2012) That Was Easy!


We’ve all seen that commercial and wished there was an actual ‘easy’ button, but we all know that it’s not reality.

Life is not easy for any of us. But what of that? We must have perseverance and above all confidence in ourselves. We must believe that we are gifted for something and that this thing must be attained.
– Marie Curie

Have you noticed that it’s the hard and difficult times in your life that really shape who you are?  That the people we really admire, the ones with character that and wisdom have all had very difficult experiences and have persevered and strived and pushed and not given up until they were through?  I have.  I’ve have my hard times, and I can look back at them and see how they’ve shaped me into who I am today.  I would not trade who I am, and the path I’m currently on, for not having the pain and difficult times I’ve experienced in my own life.

Do not pray for easy lives. Pray to be stronger men.
– John F. Kennedy

Thanks for letting me share a little with you 🙂

2012_Aug_26_untitled shoot_021

60 mm, 0.6 sec, f/10, ISO 100, 60mm macro lens (Staples)

2012_Aug_26_untitled shoot_029

60 mm, 2 sec, f/14, ISO 100, 60mm macro lens (One Staple)

2012_Aug_26_untitled shoot_024

60 mm, 1/5 sec, f/5.6, ISO 100, 60mm macro lens (A Few Staples)

2012_Aug_26_untitled shoot_034

60 mm, 0.4 sec, f/8.0, ISO 100, 60mm macro lens (Scorpion)

4 thoughts on “Day 238 (26 Aug 2012) That Was Easy!

  1. I love this for two reasons: 1) I love what you wrote. 2) I like the simplicity of the pictures. Crisp and clean with everyday items. I agree that regardless of what it has taken to get me to this place, I would not trade any of that pain, not even a moment. Who I am today, this woman I love and am proud to be, is because of those trials and obstacles. Each moment of pain that I have felt, faced, and endured made me stronger and ready for my purpose to come to fruition. When I reach that moment where I am IN the place I am supposed to be at the moment I am supposed to be in it, I will be ready for it because of what I have been through up until now. Great reminder and great quotes, Jer. I especially like the JFK one.

  2. I love this post today, the words of wisdom expounding that life is a lesson, and a great learning curve… and then the photos so good and clear with camera settings to aid the learner… thank you…

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

