Day 241 (29 Aug 2012) Playing with Traffic


Not in traffic, but with traffic.  And my camera 🙂

Class started today so it was dark by the time I got around to shooting, and since I was in Manchester, CT, I thought I could try shooting a busy intersection and shooting the light trails from tail/head lights.  After a couple frames I changed things up.  I’ve been a big fan of bokah since I first learned about it, so I flipped my lens to manual focus, and put the camera deliberately out of focus to get these shots:

2012_Aug_29_Traffic Lights_027

43 mm, 2.5 sec, f/5.6, ISO 100 (Unfocused Drivers)

2012_Aug_29_Traffic Lights_016

55 mm, 2.0 sec, f/5.6, ISO 100 (Focus on the lights)

2012_Aug_29_Traffic Lights_00218 mm, 30 sec, f/11, ISO 100 (Phantom Car)

4 thoughts on “Day 241 (29 Aug 2012) Playing with Traffic

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

