Day 242 (30 Aug 2012) Walking Around


Today I had a little time between work and class, so I took a stroll around the edge of the campus, away from all the buildings and students.  It was kinda relaxing to have nowhere to be for a while and have my camera 🙂

Though when I was shooting the second photo, I could hear what sounded like mini-zaps, “zzzzzzzppptt”.  It was a little unnerving!

 2012_Aug_30_MCC_036

53 mm, 1/100 sec, f/8.0, ISO 100 (Hydrant in a Field)

2012_Aug_30_MCC_026

29 mm, 1/200 sec, f/8.0, ISO 100 (High Voltage)

2012_Aug_30_MCC_020

55 mm, 1/500 sec, f/8.0, ISO 100 (Power Transmission)

Tomorrow right after work I head up to the ADKs for 4 days of camping and hiking w/ some good friends.  I may post tomorrow, but possible not again until Tuesday or Wednesday.  I’m planning on setting up some of my prints Tuesday evening, after work, with a friend at a local coffee shop as a gallery!!  I’ll deff post a photo of the prints 🙂

3 thoughts on “Day 242 (30 Aug 2012) Walking Around

  1. Uh, about that zapping sound. Do you think you might be a little safer shooting something else? I mean, with your electric personality, you could be putting yourself in danger. All kidding aside, these are great shots, Jeremy. I love the fire hydrant!

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

