Day 253 (10 Sep 2012) Garder Lake Sunset


I know y’all have seen many, many sunset photos; I’ve shot a lot.  But I still love sunsets!  I love shooting them and sharing them, too 🙂

I’ve driven by this lake in Montville, CT more times that I can count, and last night I noticed that the sun set in such a way that I could shoot it from one of the few areas of the lake that are not private property.  I arrived just as the sun was dropping behind the trees and took some periodic photos until the few clouds started to change from white, to yellow, orange, and eventually purple.  I love the composition of the dock opposite the sun’s position 🙂

2012_Sep_10_Gardner Lake Sunset_069

18 mm, 1/40 sec, f/8.0, ISO 100 (Tranquil Lake)

2012_Sep_10_Gardner Lake Sunset_062

18 mm, 1/60 sec, f/8.0, ISO 100 (Purple Clouds)

2012_Sep_10_Gardner Lake Sunset_008

47 mm (cropped), 1/4 sec, f/8.0, ISO 100 (Spillway)

2 thoughts on “Day 253 (10 Sep 2012) Garder Lake Sunset

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

