Day 257 (14 Sep 2012) Disappearing Lake


Last night on my way home from Providence, RI, I took a slight detour to shoot a lake from a different perspective than I normally see and discovered this really neat dam.  As I approached the bridge, I could see a hole in the lake!  I think I’ll go back here during daylight to explore it a little better 🙂

I shot at ISO 100 last night and the issues I had the previous night shooing at ISO 200 were not present. I guess I could say that I learned that my camera does much better w/ very low ISOs on long exposures. Which is fine, I usually don’t mind waiting the extra few minutes, as I usually shoot something I enjoy looking at 🙂

2012_Sep_14_Disappearing Lake_004

18 mm, 4 min, f/8, ISO 100 (Disappearing Lake)

2012_Sep_14_Disappearing Lake_003

18 mm, 4 min, f/8, ISO 100 (Hole in the Lake)

2 thoughts on “Day 257 (14 Sep 2012) Disappearing Lake

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

