Day 261 (18 Sep 2012) Stormy Sky


Today has been very stormy; lots of wind, clouds, and rain.  My area of CT is currently under a tornado watch, and I’ve lost power 3 times while trying to edit the photos and post this blog!  On my way home I swung into Gay City State Park and shot a few images of the sky and pond.  I would have loved to say longer and watch the clouds race across the sky, but it was raining, and I had stuff to do, as always.

2012_Sep_18_Gay City Park_009

18 mm, 1/40 sec, f/8, ISO 200 (Storm Over Pond)

2012_Sep_18_Gay City Park_010

18 mm, 1/40 sec, f/8, ISO 200 (Sky Drama)

2012_Sep_18_Gay City Park_005

18 mm, 1/15 sec, f/8, ISO 100 (Stormy Sky)

Tomorrow will probably be my last post for several days; Thursday begins my trek to Spain with a drive to my gf’s parent’s house to stay that night and work from there Friday, before my flight Friday to Barcelona for 2 weeks.  I will land Sat morning and get to see her for the first time in 6 months!  As you can probably guess, I’m a bit excited 🙂  I know I won’t be posting daily while over there, but I will still be shooting every day (yes, she is a photog, too!).

2 thoughts on “Day 261 (18 Sep 2012) Stormy Sky

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

