Day 286 (12 Oct 2012) Grocery Store Pumpkin


I’m sooo not fully back into the routine!  About 8pm I realized I had not shot a single image all day, and I still had lots to do to prep for a hike tomorrow,  including running to the local grocery store to pick up some trail food and cider (I’ll be bringing it hot in a thermos for the Summit reward!).  As I was leaving the store, I noticed the typical grocery store bin full of pumpkins that you see this time of year in every grocery story.  So I grabbed my camera and snapped a few shots.  Deff not art of my best stuff, but I did get my daily photo 🙂 Tomorrow will be Fall Foliage from New  Hampshire!!  THAT will be good stuff!!

2012_Oct_12_pumpkin_002

6 thoughts on “Day 286 (12 Oct 2012) Grocery Store Pumpkin

    • Thanks Camila! Thankfully I’ve been able to see your posts in my email. Even though I have not “liked” them on WP, I have still enjoyed them!

  1. Welcome back!! I always get a kick out out of you saying, “It’s not my best work.” It usually means I am about to be impressed by what you shot simply! Love the black and white in this photo.

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

