Day 314 (9 Nov 2012) For the birds.


Yesterday while sitting at my table, working, I noticed some Blue Jays, so this morning I slapped on my 50-200mm lens on and kept the camera next to me.  I got a couple shots, none very clear.  I blame that on the lens, it’s the cheapest zoom I could get w/ IS I could find, and and I bought it.  Little did I know that the quality of glass is one of the most important contributors to image quality (as far as gear goes).  Want to by a cheap lens? 😉

2012_Nov_09_Bird_004

200 mm, 1/160 sec, f/5.6, ISO 100 (Fly Birdie, Fly)

2012_Nov_09_Bird_005

200 mm, 1/160 sec, f/5.6, ISO 100 (Blue Jay)

One thought on “Day 314 (9 Nov 2012) For the birds.

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

