Day 343 (8 Dec 2012) Foggy Lake


I love fog! I was on my way into town to study at a coffee shop (I get too distracted at home sometimes) and it was one of those days where it’s just a light drizzle with fog and clouds and just a chill the permeates everything. I took the short way into town, which I’ve taken many times, and I noticed just enough fog on the lake to slightly obscure the trees. It was perfect to shoot! I set up the tripod, took some exposures, then it dawned on me that the gate was open, so hopped in the car and drove down the road a bit to get another angle on the lake. That’s when I saw this swimming dock just floating out in the lake. That was the shot I was looking for, the shot I’ve wanted to take for a long time!

2012_Dec_08_Foggy Lake_003

2012_Dec_08_Foggy Lake_007

2012_Dec_08_Foggy Lake_012

 

3 thoughts on “Day 343 (8 Dec 2012) Foggy Lake

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

